کاربران گرامی به وبلاگ معلمان زبان گیلان دوره اول متوسطه خوش آمدید Thinking in English


Some of my friends have asked me about my tips in learning English. And thinking in English has always been the advice I gave them. And “How?” has always been their next question  No surprise! And I often have trouble explaining what I mean to them. Today I write this blog in the hope that you would take this advice and apply it to improve your English.

I’d like to talk about the benefits of thinking in English first. Well, when you think in English, for sure you’ll write and speak much faster. You simply just write down what you think and speak out loud what you think. There’s no translation process. And besides, by thinking in English, you really learn English wherever and whenever you can. As for me, I used to take advantage of the time walking to school to practice thinking in English. Now I do realize how helpful that practice was!

Next, regarding the main question “HOW?”. I think my above experience would be an understandable answer for this question. All the things I saw on the way to school, I described them in English. All the ideas I thought about the lessons, I rethought on the way home. In my free time, or whenever I remembered to practice, I tried to think of something totally in English. Doing this time after time has made thinking in English the habit I can’t break (and also don’t want to :D). So you guys, if you have never thought in English before, give it a try! I believe this would gradually help you improve your English.

Last but not least, I surmise that you’ll make less mistakes this way. I continually realize and correct my own mistakes while thinking. But you know what; looking back what I’ve written, I could recognize tons of mistake  And I’m sure my writing skill is better than my speaking skill, so you can imagine how many mistakes I would make while speaking  But what do we learn without making mistakes? We all know that what’s really important is that we learn from our mistakes and try not to make the same mistakes next time.

I hope I’ve made my points clearly and you can understand my messages. Please share your ideas about this in the comment box. I greatly appreciate that!

 


نظرات شما عزیزان:

نام :
آدرس ایمیل:
وب سایت/بلاگ :
متن پیام:
:) :( ;) :D
;)) :X :? :P
:* =(( :O };-
:B /:) =DD :S
-) :-(( :-| :-))
نظر خصوصی

 کد را وارد نمایید:

 

 

 

عکس شما

آپلود عکس دلخواه:







برچسب‌ها:


تاريخ : سه شنبه 7 مرداد 1393برچسب:, | 13:32 | نویسنده : مجید برهانی |

role play ppt

More PowerPoint presentations from mrinal
http://www.slideshare.net/confirm/NjUxODc0NjM7ZDNkZDAzYTRhZjgxOWMwNTEzZDQzNmQ1NjNhZTMyNjU2OGM0ZjY1OQ==/